Board Officers

Lisa M. Pearson

Board Chair

Vice President of Behavioral Health, Chase Brexton Health Care

Christopher Fortune

Vice Chair

Vice President, Financial Analyst, T. Rowe Price

Gopi Suri


Chief Executive Officer, Supriv Group; President, Suri Foundation

Mark Cissell


Chief Executive Officer and President, Director, KatzAbosch


Jonathan Ilsong Ahn, Esq.

President, JMT Consulting, Inc.

Yvonne Commodore-Mensah, Ph.D

Associate Professor, The Johns Hopkins University; Executive Director/CEO, The African Research Academies for Women

Juliet Gilliam

Vice President of Media and Entertainment Partnerships, National Park Foundation

Catherine Hamel

President, Gilchrist and Vice President Continuing Care Services

Brian Hepburn, M.D.

Executive Director, National Association of State Mental Health Directors

Nikki Highsmith Vernick

President & CEO, Horizon Foundation

Sharon A. Hoover

Associate Professor and Co-Director, University of Maryland School of Medicine, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, National Center for School Mental Health

Sekou Murphy

Chief Financial Officer, National Association of Social Workers

Yvette Rooks, M.D.

Head Team Physician and Assistant Director in the University Health Center, University of Maryland, College Park

Celián Valero-Colón, M.D.

Co-owner and Physician, One World Healthcare

David Wolf

Senior Investment Advisor, M&T Bank/Wilmington Trust

Lanlan Xu, Ph.D

Public Health Advisor, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, Department of Health and Human Services